VLog 4/28/2012 “The People vs George Lucas”

So I saw The People vs George Lucas yesterday and felt compelled to do a review. I liked the movie a lot and I thought it was clever and funny but I also thought some of the diehard fans were a bit sad to watch. While I do love Star Wars myself and do share the disdain the diehards have for the prequels, I think if you turn a movie series into a lifestyle, you’re bound to be disappointed by whatever product you end up with and nothing can live up to your expectations as a fan. I actually end up talking about Transformers in the last couple of minutes of the first vid and talk about how Star Wars diehards and Transformers diehards are a lot alike.

I also share my own opinion on why I think George made the prequels:

By optimussean Posted in Movies

Leave a Reply

