As Nala would say, “Bad Craziness”

So I’m back. To paraphrase Indiana Jones, “Like a bad penny, I always come back.”

So why no updates in a long time? Well, my subscription for my five gigs of webspace ran out recently.

See, I really don’t need the five gigs of webspace here at wordpress but I do need more than whatever they give you initially because I post a lot of pictures here. And, as I said, I post A LOT of pictures here. So I really don’t want to write posts without pictures but I don’t really want to waste the free and limited webspace I have here now that my subscription has run out either. So I guess I’m just going to have to eventually give in to “the man” and pay the $20-$30 for the extra gigs again. And I’ll do that. Just not right now.

Why? Well, I’m pretty broke right now and any extra money I have is going towards my Hot Toys Dark Knight figure so the extra gigs here aren’t really a major priority in my life at the moment.

That being said though, I’ll still cave in and get the extra space again. Just not this second.

In other news, I was checking my blog stats today and I saw that I got like 50 people from some forum called overclockers visiting this site from some link in a thread in one of their forums. So I click on the link to see what it’s about and I get to this page that says I have to register or something before I can view forums. So I try to register but I get this thing that says something along the lines of “No free e-mail accounts allowed” so I send the administrators an e-mail basically saying “Okay, I’m actually okay with not being able to view your forum. Just please tell me why my toy site is being linked to a computer software/hardware forum.” As Nala would say, “Bad craziness.”

Seriously. What about this site screams “software/hardware junkies, this is THE place for you?” I mean, I don’t write about computer stuff. The closest I ever got was this post where I ranted about how the spacebar key really sucks on cheap laptops.

After looking at the stats for the day in question again, I’m realizing that I got like fifty people from the forum coming here and fifty people looking at my Alternators Prowl review so I’m guessing that someone at overclockers posted a link to my Alternators Prowl review. Again, I have to ask…why? What does Alternators Prowl have to do with computer hardware/software? I guess they must have an “off-topic” section in their forums so people can post things about “Jean Chaps Prowl” or whatever. Still though, it’s really irritating to see that my site is obviously being mentioned somewhere and I don’t get to see what they’re talking about.

It’s like fifty people in your high-school talking behind your back and you have no idea what they’re talking about and/or saying.

And my final topic of the day has to be this:

Anyone else here simultaneously amused and offended by this? I mean, there’s no two ways about it. Bumblebee’s obviously flashin’ a space dildo. There’s no way in hell anyone can be like “it’s not a dildo, it’s his laser gun.”

I’m sorry but that is NOT a laser gun. If that’s not a dildo than Ron Perlman isn’t Hellboy. I mean, there’s no way you can say that the end of the “gun” doesn’t look like a circumcised wang (albeit a blue, robotic looking circumcised wang).

It’s hilarious but it’s also offensive in the way that the Archie “I had to beat these guys off” cover is offensive because you know that the illustrator knew what he was doing when he made the cover, yet I’m sure he’d be like “no, I really meant he had to physically beat the guys up” if he were confronted about it. And I’m sure the toy designers would be the same way and be like “we honestly didn’t try to make a space dildo for Bumblebee” even though it’s incredibly obvious that that’s what it is. In short, if you’re going to make space dildos or masturbation references in your stuff that’s supposed to be geared to kids, at least have the stones to admit it and call it what it is.

Leave a Reply

