G1 Redeco Starscream Review and Gallery are done

So I just finished my Redeco Starscream review and I have to say it took me a lot longer than I thought it would. It took about five hours because I had to upload all of my photos, crop an edit them and then create smaller versions of them for the “thumbnail gallery.” I then had to upload everything to my webspace and make sure the smaller gallery linked to the full-sized gallery correctly.

starscreamfillet.jpg

I’m just really amazed by how AMAZING Masterpiece Megatron looks in this here photo. This was one of two or three pics in the set that turned out to be unintentionally amazing. (Click on the photo to see it larger and in better resolution).

This figure is really a letdown (thanks in part to his horrible Hitler ‘stache) but it looks great next to figures like Soundwave, Shockwave, and MP Megatron. I recommend buying him if you see him at Target but I really don’t recommend paying the inflated eBay rates if you can’t find him there. He’s one of the only figures I would put on both my “Hall of Shame list” and my “buy it if you see it” list.

At any rate, click here to check out the review and let me know what ‘ya think.

Leave a Reply

